Week in Review: Studies, Etchings, a Veil, and “Witches”

In my stats, I’ve seen visitors to my little shop, which, of course, is empty at the moment. The first zine is fully written and underway, and I’ll keep updating the status of those projects here. In the meantime, this is what has been keeping me so busy! :

30035238370_5d79b37dc2_zApple cake. Just kidding- SCHOOL SCHOOL SCHOOL. Lots of studying…

 

…and a printmaking class. Figuring out an entirely new medium has been very humbling.

29703474554_1b3a869a12_zGetting ready for the new year….

 

…and a wedding, coming right up in February. (The groom is the gentleman in those etchings up there.) That’s my veil in progress, first as yards of tulle in the art studio, then perched on a camera tripod in the living-room. I’m making my veil as well the save-the-dates and invites, while we’re both coordinating all the minutiae, sending away for Church paperwork, and attending pre-Cana classes.

And in the midst of all this, I’m looking for part-time work! So thank you, visitors to the shop and this blog. I have many good posts in store between now and the first zine- but that first zine probably wont be available until February. I don’t want to give too much away about it just yet. I can tell you, however, that the writing is complete, and it is an original, well-sourced piece by yours truly regarding one of my favorite topics: women in Medieval Europe. That’s all I will say for now.

Thank you for your visits, curiosity, and patience, friends!

Leave a Reply

